Video: AGLA 2017 Preseason Highlights AKA Kappa Retro AKA The Sauce Boss


I have been part of the Grifball community for a couple years, now, starting with the last American Grifball League of America (AGLA) Halo 4 season in the Halo: The Master Chief Collection. It was … a rocky start, to say the least.

But then last year in the first AGLA season in Halo 5: Guardians, I was drafted to play for Underrated. Playing for this team was the Grifball experience that I needed. We practiced almost daily, sometimes into the early morning hours, working on our timing and our coordination and having a great time doing it. Between my teammates and all the different people we played against, I made so many new friends.

After a long and hard-fought championship playoff run, we finished the season in second place.

Fast-forward to now: the start of the new AGLA season. This season, I am captaining a team of my own, called Zero Gravity. I managed to snag one of my teammates from last season, as well as a versatile hybrid, a powerhouse rookie tank, and seasoned veteran. We’re still working out the kinks in our teamwork, but I foresee us having a great season!

The season kicks into full swing for us tomorrow with the second Amateur League rush on Twitch.tv/GrifballHub, but for now, I invite you to watch my highlights from pick-up games and preseason scrims. I hope you enjoy my video!

And hey, thanks for being here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

